Hi, I'm the new guy!

General discussion about the game

Hi, I'm the new guy!

Postby moebius » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:55 pm

Hi Everyone,

my name is Florian but you can call be Moebius. I'm the new guy to take the lead
of Towns. I'm honored that Xavi chose me out of supposedly countless candidates :mrgreen:

Maybe I should say something about me first: I'm a passionate Java developer with
about 8 years of experience in this particular language. Quite similar to Xavi and Ben
I've been working on a game for the last 3 years but it hasn't been released yet. It's a 3D
voxel game based on the same framework that Towns uses: LWJGL.

I'm happy that I can work on such a wonderful game that also has such a
huge passionate fanbase :) I'm really looking forward to work with you guys in making
Towns even better than it is today!

In the meantime if you have any questions I consider this thread a kind of AMA - so
go ahead and ask my anything!
Follow me on Twitter @moebiusdev
moebius

Re: Hi, I'm the new guy!

Postby BlueSteelAUS » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:10 pm

Welcome.. ;)

throws Moebius a life jacket.. lol

umm.. question, how is him writing his own game going to impact his workin on towns
eg: time, creative conflicts, code stealing/sharing etc...

also will you be actively posting in these forums. eg: updates/plans etc.. and replying to questions

Sorry about the firing line, had to ask the tough questions as more than a fan of Towns.. you know
BlueSteelAUS

Postby Davo » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:31 pm

Hi :) The main questions I have to ask are:

How much pressure do you feel taking on this game?
Do you believe you can improve towns?
Davo

Postby tom k. » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:39 pm

Welcome to the forums Moebius/Florian.

Feel free to PM me, or Skype me (ask xavi) at any time. I've been a moderator here for 2 years now (almost) until my recent resignation.