Towns Overhauled (2.2.4) (Updated 10/11/2013)

Post here your released mods

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.0) (Updated 9/27/2013)

Postby Haggy » Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:48 pm

There are pine trees planted in the mod? Thought it only goes with the "wild" trees.
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.0) (Updated 9/27/2013)

Postby VerteX » Tue Oct 08, 2013 8:31 pm

Haggy wrote:There are pine trees planted in the mod? Thought it only goes with the "wild" trees.

I'm not entirely sure what you're asking, but I did figure out the issue. The chop actions do not include the "planted[...]tree" variety. Is this intentional so you cannot chop manually planted trees?
VerteX
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:06 pm

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.0) (Updated 9/27/2013)

Postby JackPS9 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 8:34 pm

VerteX wrote:
Haggy wrote:There are pine trees planted in the mod? Thought it only goes with the "wild" trees.

I'm not entirely sure what you're asking, but I did figure out the issue. The chop actions do not include the "planted[...]tree" variety. Is this intentional so you cannot chop manually planted trees?

actualy its cause of the fact of how I have the trees setup it wouldnt work fully. Cause based on how you plant the trees would effect if you even get any wood from them.

Though with the new idea I have I should be able to change the way I currently have the trees and allow it to work without any issues.
JackPS9
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.0) (Updated 9/27/2013)

Postby VerteX » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:00 pm

JackPS9 wrote:actualy its cause of the fact of how I have the trees setup it wouldnt work fully. Cause based on how you plant the trees would effect if you even get any wood from them.

Though with the new idea I have I should be able to change the way I currently have the trees and allow it to work without any issues.

I see that now.
Code: Select all
<replaceCellItem>droprmwood</replaceCellItem>

What about just adding a new set of qchops for planted trees? It looks like that's how the vanilla works. It's not the cleanest solution, but it should fix my current problem, right?
VerteX
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:06 pm

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.0) (Updated 9/27/2013)

Postby JackPS9 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:08 pm

ya well after the 2.5 update which will probably be the next update.
So sorry folks no update this week.

I'll be getting rid of the axes and changing to a upgradable utility so the speeds will be different still but the chance of no wood will be gone and it should work with planted trees too :D
JackPS9
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.4) (Updated 10/11/2013)

Postby JackPS9 » Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:34 pm

Updated and now working on the new chopping system
Enjoy the fixs.

Warning!!!!
Next update will break saves, but it shouldn't happen again after that.
I apolagize in advance.
JackPS9
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.4) (Updated 10/11/2013)

Postby LittleMikey » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:19 am

JackPS9 wrote:Updated and now working on the new chopping system
Enjoy the fixs.

Warning!!!!
Next update will break saves, but it shouldn't happen again after that.
I apolagize in advance.


Yeah we're getting to the stage with Towns++ that we need to break saves fairly soon... it's a hard call to make ^_^;

Good work with the update however!
User avatar
LittleMikey
 
Posts: 986
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 10:32 am
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.4) (Updated 10/11/2013)

Postby JackPS9 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:36 pm

sorry guys and gals but either till the devs show they are working on the game or unless you find bugs I can't see me working on TO.
I will say I am sorry but you have to understand if the game isnt being worked on in its uncomplete state I would prefer not to waste time working on a mod for a game that the devs can't seem to care about or its players some times.
JackPS9
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.4) (Updated 10/11/2013)

Postby MiPnamic » Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:39 am

I found that I can't put hoes or axes into utile chests, but I can put them on stockpiles, anyone had the same problem?
MiPnamic
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:36 am

Re: Towns Overhauled (2.2.4) (Updated 10/11/2013)

Postby JackPS9 » Wed Nov 20, 2013 8:36 pm

MiPnamic wrote:I found that I can't put hoes or axes into utile chests, but I can put them on stockpiles, anyone had the same problem?

I'll check this if I remember to and fix whatever the problem is.
JackPS9
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:15 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Released mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron