replaceCellItem

Help us identify bugs by posting them here

replaceCellItem

Postby JackPS9 » Wed Oct 09, 2013 3:42 pm

I know it it use to work fully, but now for some reason the tag doesn't work on stockpiles.
By this I mean if the item is in a stockpile and its used the cellItem just disappears and the stockpile image on the tile just blinks for a second then goes back to normal.
JackPS9
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: replaceCellItem

Postby BlueSteelAUS » Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:49 am

replaceCellItem is buggy in 14b , will be fixed in next release of towns

replaceCellItem is meant to be used to replace an item thats been CREATEANDPLACE'ed in a cell eg:the old rotation system towns++ used created new items facing different directions, or changed an item to a decorated item, eg: xmas decorations, or mineshaft into rubble if not used in a certian time

the problem in 14a and 14b was that if you use it it would change the item in the cell fine but it wasn't locking it down again if it was in a zone , so the item was unusable and if you had a stockpile that could hold that item in storage, the item would then be carried and placed in a stockpile to be placed again later with CREATEANDPLACE.

I think that this is what your seeing or similar
User avatar
BlueSteelAUS
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:37 pm
Location: Nanango, Qld, Australia


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron